AILA World Congress live-streaming plenaries

Good news from the 18th World Congress of Applied Linguistics: 

AILA is intending  to live-stream the plenaries via http://www.aila2017.com.br/

Abstracts here: http://www.aila2017.com.br/index.php/en/program/plenary-sessions

Schedule below (add 4 hours for British Summer Time / 3 hours for GMT)

Starting today – Sunday – at 4pm (i.e. 8pm BST / 7pm GMT) with the Opening Ceremony, and (at 5:30pm (i.e. 9:30pm BST / 8:30pm GMT) plenary address on ‘Queering Applied Linguistics: framing race and sexuality performativities outside modernity’s persistent delirium’  by  Luiz Paulo da Moita Lopes

Schedule:

23/07 from 4:00 p.m. on  – Opening Ceremony and (at 5:30pm) plenary address by  Luiz Paulo da Moita Lopes

24/07 at 09:00 a.m. – Plenary address by Lorenza Mondada

25/07 at 09:00 a.m. – Plenary address by Mary  Bucholtz

26/07 at 09:00 a.m. – Plenary address by Tommaso Milani

27/07 at 09:00 a.m. – Plenary address by Ben Rampton

28/07 at 05:00 p.m. – Plenary address by Marilda Cavalcanti